How can I reset & delete Tracker App's all locally stored information and settings?

Quick answer:



Android


- Open device's "Settings" -> "Applications" or "Apps" -> "Tracker" -app


1. Tap: Close or Force close

2. Tap: Clear (delete) app cache

3. Tap: Clear (delete) app data


These 3 steps don't uninstall the application and they don't delete data stored on Tracker Live -service




Apple iOS


Apple iOS doesn't give an option to just reset & delete locally stored information for a certain app

Only option left is to uninstall the app (Apple's own guide), then download and reinstall it




More information: 



NOTE!


Then restart the application and login with the same phone number you've previously used with the app


- With the phone number given, all other information related to that phone number is synchronised back to your app (a license key, your share name, Tracker Live -service targets, waypoints etc.)

- If you have more than one Tracker license key  and you want to be absolutely sure that a certain license key is used for this particular device and want to hand pick the right one, then follow these instructions




You can also contact Traker Support or send us a ticket if you encounter some unexpected problems or error messages etc. so that we can give you more detailed instructions

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.