What is the difference between removing a GPS device from the App's "Targets" list and the "Deregister" option?

Quick answer:



Removing a GPS device from the App's "Targets" list


The action will not affect the GPS device's Tracker Live registration


- Open right side menu ("Targets" -list")

- Tap: "All targets"

- Tap the name (not icon, but name) for the target you wan't to remove

- This opens target's own "Settings" -menu

- At the top of this menu you'll see a "Trashcan" -icon

- Tap the "Trashcan" -icon to remove this target from Tracker App's "Targets" -list



What does the "Deregister" option mean?


The GPS device is removed from the App's "Targets" list + the Tracker Live registration is deleted


NOTE!
Before deregistering, make sure your Tracker GPS is switched on and connected to Tracker Live


- Open right side menu ("Targets" -list")

- Tap: "All targets"

- Tap the name (not icon, but name) for the target you wan't to remove

- This opens target's own "Settings" -menu

- Tap "3 dots" -icon at the upper right corner

- Tap "Deregister"

- The App gives you this warning to make sure you wan't to proceed with this option:


"WARNING: You are about to delete the device permanently. If you do this, you need to register the device again from the beginning. ALL DATA FOR THE COLLAR WILL BE LOST. Are you really sure?"





More information:



When dog GPS device is deregistered from Tracker Live -service - What other effects does it have?


- Once it's been deregistered, it's share name and all related information is deleted (including stored replay information)

- This deregistration doesn't affect the license or share name etc. that your Tracker App is using


If this deregistered dog GPS device was added on two or more hunters Tracker App at the same time and the owner of the device deregisters it, then it might still stay visible on other devices that had it added prior this deregistration, but the target cannot be displayed on map anymore and has no use, so it should be removed by tapping the "Trashcan" -icon



NOTE!


If dog GPS device Tracker Live -service registration was removed (deregistered) by the owner of the device in question, but others who had it on their "Targets" -list are not able to remove it or if there is no "Trashcan" -icon visible to select:


You can reset and delete all locally stored information and settings for Tracker App


The next time you open up the App, all data (including everything on "Targets" -list) is updated from Tracker Live -service

All locally stored data is deleted in the process and only the valid updated information is synchronised


When you reset and delete all locally stored information and settings, it doesn't affect your Apps license registration etc.


You can also contact Tracker Support or send us a Support request if you encounter some unexpected problems or error messages etc. so that we can give you more detailed instructions