How does the "Easy Mode", "Tracker Safety", "Dog Safety" and "Wolf Safety" work?

Easy Mode

- Open the Tracker application
- In the map view, tap the button in the lower left corner or swipe from the left side of the screen to the center of the map
- The left side menu of the application opens
- Scroll to the end of that menu and tap "Settings"

- From menu that opens, tap "Display"

- The very first item on menu that opens after this, is "Easy mode"

- Tap the slider next to it if you would like to enable / disable "Easy mode"


When "Easy mode" is enabled -> then only the basic functions required for position updates and tracking are available
You cannot accidentally go and change the GPS device's settings or passwords etc.

We recommend that new users keep "Easy Mode" turned on

Tracker Safety

- Open the Tracker application
- In the map view, tap the button in the lower left corner or swipe from the left side of the screen to the center of the map
- The left side menu of the application opens
- Scroll to the end of that menu and tap "Settings"

- Tap the slider on "Tracker Safety" to green (enabled) or gray (disabled)


By switching "Tracker Safety" on, you enable other Tracker-, Ultracom- or B-bark users within 2km to follow you and you will be able to see their position on map. Your own position is displayed anonymously and the same applies to other users who have "Tracker Safety" on. You simply see an icon on the map with a text "Person" (No other information available or visible)

Dog Safety

- Open the Tracker application
- In the map view, tap the button in the lower right corner or swipe from the left side of the screen to the center of the map
- The application's "Targets" -menu opens
- Tap the dog's name (not the icon, but the name)
- The selected dog's own settings menu opens
- Tap "Show in Safety" (tap the slider to green)
- You can also tap to "Safety Note" that appears next to dog's icon that is shown anonymously on the map, along with the "Safety Note" attached to it e.g. "Catch a dog!"


When "Dog Safety" is on, those hunters using Tracker App with "Tracker Safety" activated will anonymously see on their map, within a 2km radius, the icons of all dogs for which the owner of that Tracker GPS device has selected the "Dog Safety" feature to be active.

Wolf Safety

- Move the cursor on the map to where you want to save the "Wolf Safety" report
- Open the  left side menu of the application
- Tap "This position" and then "Add wolf report" from the menu that opens
- Specify the type of report (tracks or visual observation)
- Indicate the estimated direction of travel according to the gardinal direction (or select: unknown)
- Report the number of wolves detected (selectable from 1-30)
- Indicate the age of report (Fresh, 6h, 12h, 1d, 2d)
- If you wish, you can enter other information related to the report in the "Additional information" section
- Once the data is entered, save the wolf report (you can save up to 3 wolf reports in 24 hours)


Once the wolf report is saved, it will leave a wolf icon in the map view, in connection with the name of the one who reported it, and the field in parentheses will be updated in real time with information about the age of the wolf report.

The wolf report icon is displayed on the map for max. at a distance of 2km and and works at different map levels in terms of visibility and size in the same way as the icon of the dog does.

Tap the icon to see more detailed information about the wolf report, and if you are the one who have saved that report, you can also delete it by tapping the wolf report icon and then tap to remove/delete

After 3 days, the wolf report disappears automatically and before that the color of the icon also indicates the age of the observation, i.e. for wolf reports with age less than 24h the wolf icon is red and if it's older than 24h the color is yellow and for 48h old the color is gray

If you want to verify a wolf report saved by someone else, tap the wolf icon on the map and there is a button at the bottom of the pop-up menu to verify the sighting, or if the observation is outdated or incorrect, you can tap: "Deny"

A wolf report can be made, saved, opened for viewing, verified and disputed (deny) regardless of whether you have a Tracker, B-Bark or Ultracom application, i.e. the saved wolf report and its icon on map is visible in all these applications and you can also verify or deny it regardless of which of the three applications was used when it was originally made and saved

Misuse of the "Wolf Safety" system will result in the termination of the customer's user account


More information:



Note!


"Tracker Safety" and "Dog Safety" use Tracker live service to transmit position information and therefore require a paid license, meaning that if you do not have a paid license, you will not be able to contact Tracker's live service and then no position information will be transmitted via "Tracker Safety" and "Dog Safety" in your application. to the map view

If you also want Ultracom's dogs to be visible through the Safety feature, you must have a paid cross-tracking license in addition to the app's own paid license
Ultracom users are visible on the map via "Tracker Safety" when the application's own license is valid (in this case, cross-tracking license is not required)



In case if Tracker App has problems in its internet connection


Follow these instructions to check the App's Internet connection
(skip instructions on these guides that are related to Tracker Live -service)


iOS - What should I do if the Tracker Live service doesn't work? 

Android - What should I do if the Tracker Live service doesn't work? 



Likewise, the Tracker App must be able to calculate the user's own position in order to transmit it to others who are using "Tracker Safety"


If your own position is not calculated or displayed correctly


Here, in these following instructions, are listed things to check in case if your own position is not calculated correctly (or not at all) or is not shown on map:
(skip instructions on these guides that are related to Tracker Live -service)


iOS - Why my own position is not shown on map or not updated at selected frequency? 

Android - Why my own position is not shown on map or not updated at selected frequency?


You can also contact Tracker Support or send us a Support request if you encounter some unexpected problems or error messages etc. so that we can give you more detailed instructions