What the differences are between the GPS device Owner/Observer and Group rights?

Quick answer: 



The rights and priviledges to the GPS device on the Tracker Live -service goes as follows in terms of who can see, who can track or see it on map and how the rights are updated:

Owners

a. With the owner's password (if the password is correct)
b. See all the history and all the information (playback/timeline)
c. The GPS device position is visible even if “Observing Allowed” is turned off
d. Can add a GPS device to a group, remove from a group, or share with a friend
e. Can change GPS device settings, start tracking, etc.

Viewers

a. With the viewer's password and share name
b. See the current history of the GPS device (playback/timeline)
c. Do not see the collar on the map if “Observing Allowed” is off

Through Tracker Groups

a. Do not see the GPS device's share name, nor any passwords
b. If you do not want the GPS device to appear listed on the Group targets, you must remove the GPS device from the group. The viewer's or owner's password is irrelevant in this regard.
c. You will not be able to see the GPS device on the map if “Observing Allowed” is set "Not allowed" in GPS device's own "Settings"-menu, i.e. it can temporarily prevent the GPS device's position to be shown on map
d. Only the current day's history can be seen through the group (playback/timeline)


Note! If you change the password for the owner / viewer of GPS device, please note that the change will not update to Ultracom Cross Tracking immediately. It takes up to an hour for the new password to fully update on server and be recognized properly. More information on Ultracom Cross Tracking can be found here



More information: 



How can I check the GPS device's share name and password used for Tracker Live -service?


- Owner can open right side menu -> "All targets" -> tap the name for this dog GPS device (not the icon)

- From opening menu you'll find following menu items: "Share name" and "Password" and see what's the correct wording, upper and lower cases used for letters etc. for "Dog" (upper case "D") and "dog" (lower case "d") are two different share names



How can I prevent and deny GPS device's position to be shown on map for an observer or through Tracker Group?


- Owner can open right side menu -> "All targets" -> tap the name for this dog GPS device (not the icon)

- From opening menu, you'll find menu item "Observing allowed" and you can tap the slider and set this setting: "Not allowed"



How can I remove target from Tracker Group or from one or more of active observers?


- Owner can open right side menu -> "All targets" -> tap the name for this dog GPS device (not the icon)

- From opening menu, you'll find menu item "Observers and Groups"

- Tap "Observers and Groups" and you'll see a Trashcan icon next to each observer or group

- By tapping the Trashcan icon, you can remove your GPS device from a group or from an observer


Note! If you change the password for the owner / viewer of GPS device, please note that the change will not update to Ultracom Cross-Tracking immediately. The old password will not work for an hour. More information on Ultracom Cross-Tracking can be found here


You can also contact Tracker Support or send us a Support request if you encounter some unexpected problems or error messages etc. so that we can give you more detailed instructions