Tracker App - Dog Profile and Reindeer Profile

What is explained in the instructions below about the dog profile, as such, is also applicable to the reindeer profile of reindeer tracking devices

Since the Tracker App is aimed primarily at hunters, the following instructions use the term dog profile



The dog's tracks and the timeline/playback data is saved on the dog's profile

- When the GPS device is sold, the saved tracks and timeline/playback data will not be transferred with the device
- When you buy a new GPS device for your dog, you can choose one of the dog profiles you used before
- History data saved during the previous GPS device will be transferred with the dog profile
- You can also change dog profiles between different GPS devices

The Dog Safety feature is also managed via the Dog Profile
- More information about the Dog Safety can be found in this article




Adding a new Dog Profile
You can add a new Dog Profile when you first open the GPS device's own settings menu:
Main Menu -> Devices -> Tap on the name of Your GPS device

- The very first item at the top of the menu, you will see: Dog profile (tap this item)
- Tap the plus sign (New profile) and give this new Dog profile the name you want
- After entering the name, the App's view returns to the settings menu of the GPS device you selected

You can define the following information for this new Dog profile by tapping the following fields:

- Breed
- Date of birth
- Gender
- Profile picture
- Color (the dog icon and the track on the map use this color)
- Icon
 
Changing the Dog Profile used by the device
You can change the Dog profile used by the device when you first open the device's own settings menu:
Main Menu -> Devices -> Tap on the name of that device

- The very first item at the top of the menu, you will see: Dog profile (tap this item)
- You will see a list of all your dog profiles
- Select from the list by tapping the Dog profile you want to change to use on the device
 
Removing a saved Dog Profile
You can remove the dog profile from the device when you first open the device's own settings menu:
Main Menu -> Devices -> Tap on the name of that device

- The very first item at the top of the menu, you will see: Dog profile (tap this item)
- After that, tap on the choice: "No profile"

If you want to completely delete one of your saved Dog Profiles, tap the trash can icon to the right of the profile name displayed in the same "Dog profile" menu


NOTE!
If you delete a Dog Profile completely, all data stored on that Dog Profile will also be lost

- Without a dog profile, the playback/timeline are not available and only the current, last calculated location data is displayed on the map for the device (also in the UC Next application)
- If a dog profile had been selected for use on the device, tracks and playback/timeline data would be saved to it, but if there is no Dog Profile, there is nothing where this playback/timeline data could be saved
 
Data stored in the Dog Profile (e.g. playback/timeline)
Playback/Timeline

Playback/timeline data is saved in the Dog Profile, but you cannot access them directly from the Dog Profile menu, but by opening the main menu of the application and from there -> Timeline

Through the Timeline menu, you can access the playback/timeline data saved for the Dog Profile that is selected for the device of the dog currently displayed in the map view

A timeline appears at the top of the map view, and by tapping the calendar icon at the beginning, you can select the day and the start and end time for the playback/timeline played on the map

If you use the same device with several dogs, it would be a good idea to make a separate Dog Profile for each dog, so that the playback/timeline data of that dog is always saved in its own Dog Profile. Remember to switch to the correct Dog Profile every time you switch devices from one dog to another


Save track as a line

You can select "Save track as line" and share the saved .GPX file, e.g. via message or e-mail

- Tap: "Save track as line"
- Select the start and end time of the track to be saved, i.e. the time period from which you want the location information of "My position" to be saved as a line markup
- Enter a name for the line markup to be saved
- Select the color to use
- Select whether the saved line markup is displayed as a solid line or a dashed line
- You can save a description for it to be used in the application menus
- You can select an existing folder as its location, or create a new folder for this purpose, or share it into a group
- Finally, tap the Save button


Share a track (e.g. as a .GPX file)

- You can share it as a link that another Tracker App user can open with their own app
- You can download it as a .GPX file and send it, for example, with a message or e-mail to another user
- Anyone who gets that .GPX file can tap it and choose the application or service of their choice that can handle .GPX files and display them on the map
- If the .GPX file is opened with the Tracker App, then it will be displayed on the map and will also be saved in the "My markers" menu of that user